Part of the wonderful experience of working in the newsroom on campus is the opportunity to work with some great people. I have met some awesome students this semester who have all helped me and become my friend. As a producer, I am part of a team where each person has a different task in building a great show for the viewers.

I have several reporters who help me by getting all the content for the show. They come in bright and early and pitch great ideas and go out and fetch the story. Jillian Baach, Carolyn Brewster, and Jana Jones are three reporters who work on my day. All three are extremely hard working and dedicated to covering strong stories that have viewer benefit. I know I can always rely on them to pitch an idea, chase it, and make slot; needless to say, they make my job much easier.