Come on in…the door’s open. Okay maybe I’m rushing things. I’ll take it slow. My name is Keaton Webb and I am a 22 year-old Telecommunications senior at the University of Florida. I am graduating on May 5th, which happens to be Cinco de Drinko–I mean, Cinco de Mayo. Come graduation, I will be on the hunt for jobs with the help of my lovely resume.

I was born a Gator so UF was the clear choice for me when I graduated high school. My mother, brother, aunt, and two of my uncles all attended this great university as well. And my dad…well, he and his whole side of his family graduated from Florida State. It’s okay, I forgave him a long time ago. My first Gators football was when I was nine months old and I have been a die-hard supporter of all Gators sports since then.

My mother and I, both Gators!

My mother and I, both Gators!

I am in the News Production track within my major and hope to become a producer once I graduate. I enjoy television producing but I do enjoy radio as well. Sometimes the fast-paced and ever-changing atmosphere of the newsroom takes its toll on me, but I think I’ve handled it pretty well thus far. And I know it is great preparation for the future.

When I am not spending long hours in the newsroom, I can be found on the sand courts or clay fields playing sports. I am on four UF intramural sports teams this semester: two softball teams and two volleyball teams. So far the season is going well for all my teams. I enjoy being active and keeping mentally and physically fit. A happy life starts with a healthy lifestyle!

So now you know some more about me. If you ever run into me somewhere, don’t be a stranger. Go Gators!